Look at this awesome Matilda hat!

How I wish I'd thought of this first.

Oh how I wish I’d thought of this first.

See. This is what’s so brilliant and inspiring about the online craft community. It’s so easy for someone you’ve never met to stumble across your idea and do something clever and different with it.  This hat is by MellowMeCreations and combines two Ravelry patterns; my Matilda pattern and this granny square hat pattern. It’s like a big woolly cut ‘n’ shut, but in a good way. If you’re a member of Ravelry (and if you aren’t, then why the hell not?) click on the image and it’ll take you straight to the page in question. I am definitely going to have a go at this. GENIUS.

Have you done something innovative with one of my patterns? If you have pleeeeeease get in touch. I’d love to have a look, and share.

2 comments on “Look at this awesome Matilda hat!

  1. You’re the Genius!!! I absolutely love your Matilda Pattern ;D

Leave a Reply

