Brighton Bloggers’ Meet Up

Until this weekend, I never really understood the concept of a bloggers’ meet up. Surely as a breed we are inherently unsuited to such a task- after all many of us are mole people, who only venture above ground to hunt for slugs and snails to eat.  I couldn’t see how it would work, but despite my better judgement I went along to the Pavilion Gardens in Brighton (which, by the way, is not only OUTSIDE, but actually in another town altogether) in order to meet up with a bunch of complete strangers who could be axe murderers, RESPECT MPs or even Justin Bieber fans, for all I knew. Once my eyes had adjusted to the light I realised that they weren’t,  they were nice and not at all odd. The sun was shining, Brighton was beaming, I got to meet some lovely people AND I got a present. So all boxes ticked basically. Check out the blogs of those who were present and you’ll get a feel for how the conversation flowed. I’ll definitely be doing more of this kind of thing – if only so my skin might lose this deathly pale shade of  ‘freelance white’ (this will almost certainly never happen).

Lauren‘s gorgeous lifestyle blog (I’m kind of glad I didn’t stick around for that photo – prompting all kinds of ‘who brought their grandma?’ comments)

Hannah‘s super-pretty-and-also- quite-funny lifestyle blog

Sophie‘s  lovely home, baking, craft and lifestyle blog

Ceri‘s fashion and beauty blog. I’d like her face please thank you very much.

Skye’s craft blog – So lovely to meet another crafty girl. I am officially in love with her makes.

Elle’s ethereal indie fashion blog, with highly covetable turquoise hair.

Millie’s small-but-perfectly-formed mini adventures

Sarah‘s fashion/ illustration blog – how lush are her illos?

3 comments on “Brighton Bloggers’ Meet Up

  1. Sophie says:

    AWhh it was lovely to meet you! Sorry I didn’t get to chat longer! Hope you got home safely! xxx

  2. skye says:

    great write-up & it was lovely to meet you too!! :)xx

  3. Glad you had a great time and hope that I can come to the next one 🙂

Leave a Reply

