Seamless Challenge: Update

Me in my summer dress

That’s me in my favourite dress

Sometimes blogging is really just about showing off. With that in mind I wanted to share with you this vintage sun dress, which I purchased for £2.00, TWO POUNDS, at St Wilfrid’s Hospice Shop in Eastbourne. I love a themed print – this one is obviously inspired by high summer. It’s scattered with poppies, corn sheaves and dog daisies.

A Roll in the Hay

I fell in love with it the moment I spotted it on the sale rail. It’s fitted,  it’s infinitely wearable and it has a matching belt (awesome). After all that fretting about the difficulties inherent in the Seamless Challenge I feel totally reinvigorated by this little find. It just goes to show that you should always trust in your Charity Shop Chi to guide you towards the next little treasure. I wore this little fella to a wedding on Friday, and felt great all day in the knowledge that I was wearing something that cost less than my G&T.

navy sun dress dotted with poppies, corn and daisies

Summer of ’69 (more likely ’79, but still)

3 comments on “Seamless Challenge: Update

  1. That’s a really cute dress. The fabric looks super comfortable too.

  2. Katy Fox says:

    Wow! What a find, obviously a better class of charity shop down south!

Leave a Reply

