Alternative Nursery Art

So I’ve decided to make something to go on my daughters’ bedroom wall. I’ve been looking for suitable artwork for ages, but can’t seem to find anything that’s special enough. It’s all fairies and castles and cup cakes – bleugh. The stuff that I do like is so expensive, and, needless to say, my budget won’t stretch to full scale art collecting just yet, so I’ll just have to bite the bullet and create something. I was thinking of an alternative A-Z of influential women, in embroidery: A is for Anne Frank… B is for Barbara Hepworth…C is for… But is that just a bit over the top? It might be a lot of pressure to put on two, one year old girls. Maybe I could just do a few samples and see what it’d look like.

Leave a Reply

