Day of the Dead blanket, it’s finally here!

 I finished my day of the dead blanket a few weeks back, truth be told, but have been too busy revelling in its psychedelic beauty to upload the photos. In fact, I have had to defend this blanket to all and sundry. People (namely everyone apart from my sister and my one year old daughters) seem to find it garish, gruesome and overly busy – all the reasons why I actually love it. I went with the bird of paradise centre piece after all, having added it, taken it away and added it again. It’s not quite as Mexican as I had hoped it would be, but I think it works, it certainly explores an idea anyway, Hopefully the next one would be a little more accomplished.  Anyway, you want to see the pictures, not listen to me drone on. Here they are:   

This entry was posted in Crochet.

One comment on “Day of the Dead blanket, it’s finally here!

  1. Uncle Paul says:

    Would have thought anything Mexican would be ‘Busy’ antways!

Leave a Reply

