cop-out cushion

I know it’s not really the season, but I was rooting through a cupboard yesterday and found some big, chunky crochet squares that I started producing a while ago with a view to making a blanket. Thing is, I’ll never find the stamina – it’s such slow work and I have more pressing things to do. The modern attention span just does not stretch to blanket making, well mine doesn’t and I’m in a bit of a funny finishing phase at the moment. I’m sick of having all these half-finished bits and pieces hanging around the house eating up precious space. So in desperation I placed a boring old cushion on one of the big crochet squares and folded each corner in on itself to form an envelope shape. Then I took a clashing coloured wool and crochet the edges shut. The finished effect is so bad it’s good.

Leave a Reply

